Continuous deployment with SQL Server Data Tools and Team Foundation Server

SQL Server Data Tools – a free standalone download or and add-in to visual studio comes in different flavors and versions. Although this blog post uses Visual Studio 2012 and SSDT stand-alone the principles are example are also valid on Visual Studio 2013.

As you know SSDT is Microsoft developer tools for working with SQL Server databases on premises and in the cloud. It supersedes Management Studio in development functionality adding the powerful Visual Studio IDE to the rescue of developers that – for too many years – were stuck with SQL Server Management Studio….

– See more at: http://www.sqlshack.com/continuous-integration-sql-server-data-tools-team-foundation-server/#sthash.hmyig3u9.dpuf

I have begin a collaboration with SQLShack after a meeting at SQL Saturday in Oslo and I will get my posts published on their blog. I will probably keep publishing some on this one as well as I need to find a workable pattern and rythm for my posts…

So much to say but so little time to say it !!

Happy cross-posting !!

2 comments

  1. […] been blogging extensively about the subject and will demonstrate some of the findings I have in my blog during the […]

  2. […] been blogging extensively about the subject and will demonstrate some of the findings I have in my blog during the […]

Leave a Reply

