Speaking at SQL Saturday Slovenia #356 – SharePoint as a BI platform

In only 10 days it is time for gathering of SQL Family and friends in Ljubjana, Slovenia.

I will be presenting a brand new session that I’ve been working on for the last 3 years ! No kidding !! And just to make sure that I’m super fresh, I’ve been given the first morning session. I love it. Thank you Matijah, Dejan and Mladen !!

SharePoint as a Business Intelligence Platform

This is about using SharePoint 2013 as a BI platform : all the steps to make it fly. From Access Services to Kerberos !! All the pain point that I’ve had the last 3 years condensed in one hour of intensive demos. So I really hope you can join on Saturday 13th of December when we gather up at the Faculty of Computer and Information Science of the University of Ljubljana

At first I was :

image

And then I was :

image

And then I was more confused than ever. But don’t despair I’ve sorted it out now and this is why I can assure ÿou that installing and configuring a SharePoint Farm for Business Intelligence is not harder than actual farming !!

Just in case you haven’t made up your mind about attending, here’s a quick look at the impressive schedule

So I really hope to see you there.

I will already be arriving on thursday 11/12. So if you feel like discussing some more about SharePoint and BI in general before the event feel free to drop me an email / tweet …

Leave a Reply

