Speaking at SQL Konferenz 2015

In a few weeks I will be heading to Darmstadt (near Frankfurt) for speaking at the SQL Konferenz 2015. This is my first time speaking at this event but from what I’ve heard from the previous y:ear this is a great event.

The event is organised by PASS Germany and some of my great community friends like Tillmann Eitleberg (T) and Oliver Engels (T)

Not only because of the quantity of Jagermeister which is drunk during this 3 days but also because of the great speaker lineup. Check that out :

Precon day : 03. February

  • Designing for Performance with Karen Lopez (T) and Thomas Larock (T)
  • Power workshop BI with Peter Myers
  • In-memory internals with Niko Neugebauer (T|B) and Andreas Wolter (T|B)

Conference day 1 and 2: 04 and 05 February

A full day of great sessions by some of the best speakers in the European and international community. Check this line up for yourself.

gears SQL Server Konferenz 2015

I am the lucky winner of a session on the second day, at 1PM about a subject that is very dear to me, and hopefully to every Database developer :

Continuous Integration with SQL Server Data Tools and TFS.

In this session we are going to focus on the interaction between SSDT and TFS. Developing locally and publishing the changes to an on-premises instance of SQL Server. We will look at how we can do continuous integration between development and other environments pushing the schema changes and upgrading the version numbers in a seamless manner upon successful build of the solution.

I will have a look at several scenarios that require different level of customization of the Build process provided by Team Foundation Server. We will also have a look at how to automate unit testing and how to use TFS Online for the same purposes.

I’ve been blogging extensively about the subject and will demonstrate some of the findings I have in my blog during the session.

I am also looking a lot forward to meeting with attendees and friends from the community and eventually share a beer or two…

See you in Darmstadt !!

5 comments

  1. doktorkermit · · Reply

    Reblogged this on Funky Business Intelligence – FBI and commented:
    This is a test

  2. Let me fix that for ya 🙂

    Designing for Performance with Thomas Larock (T) and Karen Lopez (@datachick)

    1. Thanks for the fix Karen it is now corrected.
      The sqlkonferenz website doesn’t mention you either.

  3. […] is my second time at this great conference, last year I had the opportunity to present about doing Continuous Integration with SSDT and TFS and it was a great experience too. I had to skip the speaker’s dinner (and the […]

  4. […] is my second time at this great conference, last year I had the opportunity to present about doing Continuous Integration with SSDT and TFS and it was a great experience too. I had to skip the speaker’s dinner (and the […]

Leave a Reply

