Speaking at SQL Saturday Slovenia #460

WP_20141212_15_07_53_Pro

This Saturday, I will be back in wonderful Ljubljana to present a session about a new feature from SQL Server 2016 and Azure SQL Database : Always encrypted.

It is the first time I am doing this session and I plan on doing mostly demos, which I am quite excited about. I’ve been benchmarking the feature and frankly I am quite surprised by the performance.

I  will also show some of the limitations of the feature and many different ways of storing the encryption key.

My session is the first one in the morning, so don’t be late!!

I really hope to see you in Ljubljana Saturday. And remember that if you can’t come to the event you have to unregister so someone else can get your seat. If not Mladen, Dejan and Matija will get really mad at you, and they know where you live !!

Here is a link to the event website to make it even easier for you.

See you Saturday !!

Leave a Reply

